Resources‎ > ‎

Latin in Minnesota and North Dakota Schools



LATIN IN MINNESOTA PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Ellen Sassenberg
Jason Hawley
Century High School
elsassenberg@rochester.k12.mn.us
jahawley@rochester.k12.mn.us
2525 Viola Rd. NE
Rochester, MN 55906 507-328-5179; 507-328-5090
http://www.rochester.k12.mn.us

Jessica Bergeron, Krista Osmundson, Melissa Tschann, Kirsten Walker
Eagle Ridge Academy (Charter School)
7255 Flying Cloud Dr.
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
952-215-8730
jbergeron@eagleridgeacademy.org
kosmundson@eagleridgeacademy.org
mtschann@eagleridgeacademy.org
kwalker@eagleridgeacademy.org
http://www.eagleridgeacademy.org

Emese Pilgram
Edina H.S.
6754 Valley View Rd. Edina, MN 55439
952-848-3134
emepilgram@edina.k12.mn.us
http://www.edina.k12.mn.us

David Johnson
Thomas Jefferson H.S.
4001 W. 102nd St.
Bloomington, MN 55437
952-844-5000, ext. 5329
dwjohnso@bloomington.k12.mn.us
http://www.bloomington.k12.mn.us

Linda McGouirk
Jason Hawley
John Marshall H.S.
1510 14th St. NW
Rochester, MN 55901
507-285-8693
limcgouirk@rochester.k12.mn.us
http://www.rochester.k12.mn.us



James Dechert
Mayo High School
jadechert@rochester.k12.mn.us1420 11th Ave. SE
Rochester, MN 55904
507-328-5532
http://www.rochester.k12.mn.us

Teresa Roguski
Minneapolis South H.S.
3131 19th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55407
612-668-4300
teresa.roguski@mpls.k12.mn.us http://www.mpls.k12.mn.us

Kristina (Nina) Alton, Richard Champ, Joshua Garvin, Annie Lewine
Nova Classical Academy (Charter School)
1668 Montreal Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55116-2460
651-227-8622
kalton@novaclassical.org
rchamp@novaclassical.org
jgarvin@novaclassical.org
alewine@novaclassical.org
http://www.novaclassical.org

Susan Sailors, Danesa Bender
Paideia Academy (Charter School)
7200 147th St. West
Apple Valley, MN, 55124
Phone: 952-953-6200
sdiana@aol.com
http://www.paideiaacademy.org

Leigh Jirges, Craig Wolke
St. Croix Preparatory Academy
(Charter School)
216 W. Myrtle St.
Stillwater, MN 55082
651-379-6160
ljirges@stcroixprep.org
cwolke@stcroixprep.org http://www.stcroixprep.org

Rick Ley
St. Paul Central H.S.
275 N. Lexington Pkwy.
St. Paul, MN 55104
651-632-6000, ext. 4680
leyi0001@umn.edu
http://central.spps.org

Tobias Ball
Seven Hills Classical Academy
(Charter School)
8600 Bloomington Ave. South
Bloomington, MN 55425
952-426-6000
tball@shcamn.org
http://www.sevenhillsacademy.com

Mary Howe
South View Middle School
4725 South View Lane
Edina, MN 55424
952-848-3423
marhowe@edina.k12.mn.us
http://www.edina.k12.mn.us

Mary Howe
Valley View Middle School
6750 Valley View Rd.
Edina, MN 55439
952-848-3423
marhowe@edina.k12.mn.us
http://www.edina.k12.mn.us


LATIN IN MINNESOTA PRIVATE SCHOOLS

2010-11


Robert (Rob) E. Epler
Benilde-St. Margaret's School
(High School)
2501 S. Hwy. 100
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
952-915-4358, ext. 2220
repler@bsm-online.org
http://www.bsm-online.org

Katrina Budde, Jessica McMahon
Benilde-St. Margaret's School
(Junior High School)
2501 S. Hwy. 100
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
952-915-4358, ext. 2210 (Budde)
952-915-4358, ext. 2237 (McMahon)
kbudde@bsm-online.org
jmcmahon@bsm-online.org
http://www.bsm-online.org

Alicen Foresman, Courtney Shaw, Alita Shenk, Christy Wagner
The Blake School
110 Blake Rd.
Hopkins, MN 55343
952-988-3847
aforesman@blakeschool.org
cshaw@blakeschool.org
ashenk@blakeschool.org
cwagner@blakeschool.org
http://www.blakeschool.org

James Chastek
Chesterton Academy
Cedar Manor, SLP School District Bldg.
9400 Cedar Lake Rd.
St. Louis Park, MN 55426
952-378-1779
info@chestertonacademy.org
www.chestertonacademy.org

Jennifer (Jenny) Okerstrom
Christ's Household of Faith
355 Marshall Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55102
651-265-3400
jenokerstrom@gmail.com

Tim Beck
Cretin-Derham Hall
550 S. Albert St.
St. Paul, MN 55116
651-696-3399
tbeck@c-dh.org
http://www.cretin-derhamhall.org

Jason Andersen (Latin 6th-8th grades)
Hope Academy
2300 Chicago Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-721-6294
http://www.hopeschool.org

Renate Anderson, Mark Dawson
Liberty Classical Academy
Upper School:
2696 Hazelwood St.
Maplewood, MN 55109
Lower School:
1660 Birch Lake Ave.
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
651-772-2777
mark.r.dawson@gmail.com
libertyoffice@qwestoffice.net
http://www.libertyclassicalacademy.org

Martine Haglund
Lourdes High School
621 W. Center St.
Rochester, MN 55902
507-289-3991, ext. 306
mhaglund@rochestercatholic.k12.mn.us
http://www.rochestercatholic.k12.mn.us/lhs

Jamie MacDougall
Marshall School
1215 Rice Lake Rd.
Duluth, MN 55811
218-727-7266
jmacdougall@marshallschool.org
http://www.marshallschool.org/

Michelle Breuer Vitt
Minnehaha Academy (Middle School)
South Campus, 4200 W. River Pkwy.
Minneapolis, MN 55406-3661
612-721-3359, ext. 2238
vitt@MinnehahaAcademy.net http://www.minnehahaacademy.net

Johanna Beck
Minnehaha Academy (Upper School)
North Campus, 3100 W. River Pkwy.
Minneapolis, MN 55406
612-729-8321, ext. 1226
beck-johanna@MinnehahaAcademy.net
http://www.minnehahaacademy.net

The Rev. Thomas (Tom) Hartwig
Minnesota Valley Lutheran H.S.
45638 561st Ave.
New Ulm, MN 56073
507-354-6851
thart@newulmtel.net
http://www.mvl.org

Jeff Biebighauser, Karen Burkhartzmeyer, Eugene (Gene) McMahon, William (Bill) Stevenson, Michael Tiffany
Providence Academy
15100 Schmidt Lake Rd.
Plymouth, MN 55446
763-258-2500
jeff.biebighauser@providenceacademy.org karen.burkhartzmeyer@providenceacademy.org
eugene.mcmahon@providenceacademy.org
bill.stevenson@providenceacademy.org
michael.tiffany@providenceacademy.org
http://www.providenceacademy.org

Michael Adkins, Dan Berthiaume, John M. DeJak, Kathleen O'Hern, Karl Pedersen
St. Agnes School
530 Lafond Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55103
651-228-1161
madkins@saintagnesschool.org
dberthiaume@saintagnesschool.org
jdejak@saintagnesschool.org
kohern@saintagnesschool.org
kpedersen@saintagnesschool.org
http://stagnesschools.org

The Rev. Roderick G. Luebchow
St. Croix Lutheran H.S.
1200 Oakdale Ave.
West St. Paul, MN 55118
651-455-1521
rluebchow@sclhs.org
http://www.stcroixlutheranhs.org/

Maurice (Mitch) Taraschi
St. Thomas Academy
949 Mendota Heights Rd.
St. Paul, MN 55120
651-454-4570
mtaraschi@cadets.com
http://www.cadets.com/

Jim Kluth, Michelle Harris, Mary Vogel, Anita Wells
Schaeffer Academy
2700 Schaeffer Lane NE
Rochester, MN 55906 (507-286-1050)
kluth2jim@juno.com
http://www.schaefferacademy.org

Catherine Hayward
Shattuck-St. Mary's School 
1000 Shumway Ave., Box 218
Faribault, MN 55021
507-333-1716
Cat.Hayward@s-sm.org
http://www.s-sm.org

Tom Vellani
Southwest Christian High School
103 Peavey Road
Chaska, MN 55318
952-556-0040
t_vellani@swchs.org
http://www.swchs.org

Kathleen (Kathy) Buri, Bradley Lindberg, Jonathan Peasley, Scott Pentecost, John Stauble, Phyllis Varevice, Dennis Rayl
Trinity School at River Ridge
601 River Ridge Pkwy.
Eagan, MN 55121
651-789-2890
kburi@trinityschools.org
blindberg@trinityschools.org
jpeasley@trinityschools.org
spentecost@trinityschools.org
jstauble@trinityschools.org
pvarevice@trinityschools.org
drayl@trinityschools.org
http://www.trinityschools.org

Jon Ladner
West Lutheran H.S.
3350 Harbor Lane N.
Plymouth, MN 55447-5255
763-509-9378
jladner@wlhs.net
http://www.wlhs.net 

NORTH DAKOTA PRIVATE SCHOOLS
2014-15

Brian Geffre
Shanley High School
5600-25th St. S. 
Fargo ND, 56547
701-893-3200
Brian.Geffre@jp2schools.org

Comments